Koch´scher Hof (Koch‘s courtyard)
In 1885 the building was located on the border of the urban agglomeration in the Junkernstraße (now Jacobsonstraße). Because of the rapid urbanization the house now lies in the town centre. The building has had very different functions. It was used as a residential building, an elementary school, a catholic chapel and a kindergarten.
Now social services are housed in the building.
Especially a short walk through the stone archway in the inner court is very charming. In 1879 the upper floor of the main building was taken off and replaced by a bay window construction.